belattiMember of the following committees:

CPC - Consumer Protection & Commerce
HAW - Hawaiian Affairs
HLT - Health
HUS - Human Services
JUD - Judiciary

Present Elected Position

House of Representatives, District 25 (Makiki, Tantalus, and portions of McCully and Papakolea)
Member of the House Committees of Finance, Health, Human Services and Housing, and International Affairs
Member of the Filipino Caucus, Women's Caucus, Keiki Caucus, Kupuna Caucus, and Climate Change Caucus


William S. Richardson School of Law, University of Hawaii, J.D.
Princeton University, A.B., History
Maryknoll School

Previous Professional Experience

Research Attorney, Senate Majority Research Office
Law Clerk for the Honorable Simeon R. Acoba, Hawaii Supreme Court
Law Clerk for the Honorable Dexter D. Del Rosario, First Circuit Court
Commissioner, Hawaii Campaign Spending Commission
High School Social Studies Teacher, Maryknoll School

Selected Professional Organizations & Community Activites

William S. Richardson School of Law Alumni Association, Director
Hawaii State Bar Association, Young Lawyers Division, Director
Hawaii Women Lawyers, Programs Committee Member
Envision Hawaii, Steering Committee Member

Selected Honor and Activities

Patsy Takemoto Mink Legislative Fellowship Program, Co-Founder (2002-2003)
Amy C. Richardson Award, Co-Winner (2002) for paper entitled "Act 50: The Protections, Pitfalls and Possibilities of the 2000 Cultural Assessment Requirement for Hawaii's Diverse Communities"
Supreme Court Summer Institute, Teacher Participant (1999)
Klingenstein Summer Institute Fellows Program, Fellow (1998)
Pew Civic Entrepreneur Initiative, Honolulu Civic Entrepreneur (1997-1999)